top of page

Time Looks Like Light


08 Dec. 2017

Performance

@HKU Pastoe (Room0.107)

{Falke Pisano Workshop}

[Concept]

In the book “henri BERGSON key writings”, it said, “There is more than is actually present at any single moment and a change will always be qualitative.” This Instability about time takes me forging to the belief that time is illusion, my continuing illusion carrying on with my grandfather’s ended illusion of grandmother was going to come back alive to be with him within the last half year he had.

After the reader from the chapter Time, I Time starts to become an element that its density keeps changing. The idea of time is illusion starts to get stronger and stronger. But rather to distinguish what is the illusion or what is the reality, I choose to take an approach to where I can understand time with different form instead of the interpretation of a linear geometry shape. This approach allows me to be able to think the term of time in a shape or form which is without boundary.

[Practice]

A performance of reading a text I wrote about Time while projecting an animation of geometry shape on myself.

Concept/ Animation/ Performer:

Tammie Kang

Recent Posts
bottom of page